Skip to content

“It wasn’t easy. But nothing is.”

20 March, 2010
tags:
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Philip Brooker permalink
    1 May, 2010 9:17 am

    Perhaps a Justin Bieber number would be more appropriate, ja?

    • 2 May, 2010 4:50 pm

      I’m not sure I follow…

      (I’ve managed to resist the underwhelming temptation to check out any of young Mr Bieber’s songs/performances.)

      • 26 May, 2010 10:22 pm

        Ah, I was just being an award-winning goose. I figured that the choice of clip had something to do with you overcoming/meeting some personal challenge, and so I suggested a rather frivolous song instead. But maybe you just posted the clip because you like the song…

        By the way, congratulations on getting on the tenure-track (I think?) at Saskatchewan. I actually wondered whether the choice of song had something to do with achieving that.

        Thanks for the add of my wordpress page to your blog. At this stage I don’t intend to do any actual blogging, but that might change when I find another academic institution to support my web page habit; I think that it is only a matter of time before the ANU maths department deletes my page on their site – they’re rather efficient that way.

  2. 28 May, 2010 8:41 am

    I figured that the choice of clip had something to do with you overcoming/meeting some personal challenge … By the way, congratulations on getting on the tenure-track (I think?) at Saskatchewan. I actually wondered whether the choice of song had something to do with achieving that.

    Correct on all counts – I think the post dates from roughly when I heard that their search committee had decided to recommend me to their admin higher-ups for the position. Thanks also for the congratulations.

Leave a Reply

