Skip to content

miles to go before I sleep

22 September, 2010

.. or at least, before I get this grant application beaten into shape. Haven’t really had the energy in the last few weeks to read the interesting maths I’ve come across, let alone blog about it.

Have been thinking of allowing John Rainwater to take over on one of my existing, unpublished preprints, and rework it into a short note so as to avoid people re-inventing the wheel. Sadly it seems that he has fallen silent of late and we may not see his like again, more’s the pity.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 25 September, 2010 9:01 am

    Earlier this year I discussed some results with John Rainwater that he was thinking of writing up as a short paper, and at one stage I even helped him set up a gmail account for that purpose. In the end he decided not to write up the work and submit it… perhaps in the future I’ll chat to him about his work again and see if I can convince him to get back into publishing research, though maybe in the meantime you’ll have more success in that regard. I agree that it’s a pity that he isn’t so active anymore.

Leave a Reply

