Skip to content

Declined, but not because of any boycott

9 July, 2012

I have some ongoing refereeing/reviewing commitments which limit my time; moreover, as my work does not involve variable Lebesgue spaces, while I might be able to verify the technical correctness of the claims, I cannot confidently give an assessment of importance or novelty (important in view of JMAA’s desire to be more selective).

Have also just accepted a refereeing job for a Springer journal. This does not make me a fan of Springer, much less someone who believes that they are the White Knights standing virtuously away from the Evil Seer; the decision was based solely on the article being of more interest to me and one where I felt my judgement might be more accurate.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

