Skip to content

Us and them: thoughts the day after

9 May, 2015
tags: ,

If a power was to lift him up,
Make him rich, would he admit it was luck?
Or say he’d earned it, claim a state of grace,
Just like the rich in this hateful place?

I’m willing if not able, I am stretched to my limit,
It won’t take very much more to break my mind;
I watch a stable life drift by, it’s out of my range —
This morning paid me back my fear and let me keep the change

A woman drove her Saturn into the black water
Killed herself and her two kids strapped in the back seat
She’d lost her job, and didn’t want her kids to be poor

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

